Café Haru (Hongdae)

Two days after visiting Segafredo Espresso, the river was still frozen, and it was still cold, but I decided to visit Hongdae. In 10 months, I had only been there three times before, since it took so long to get there from Yongin (this was before the Sinbundang Line opened). I met up with a friend, and she decided to introduce me to a place she liked, Café Haru. This was a cool independent shop, even if quiet, and we caught up there. Unfortunately for this blog, because of that catching up, I don’t have much to say about it or my visit there. I had fun hanging out with my friend, but the café didn’t catch my attention. But you can see below that they did focus on single-origin coffees and did their own roasting. So for 2011, they were a bit ahead of the trends.

Separator - Light green wave

Café Haru in Hongdae
Café Haru in Hongdae
Café Haru in Hongdae
Café Haru in Hongdae

Unfortunately, street views of maps shows that Café Haru has disappeared.

Separator - Light green wave

Here’s a link to a Google Map to find Café Haru.

And here’s a link to a Naver Map and a Naver Map page about Café Haru.

Address:  서울특별시 마포구 독막로9길 8

Korean name:  하루

Final verdict:  **

Separator - Drop shadow

One thought on “Café Haru (Hongdae)”

Leave a Reply

