TakeSide (Jukjeon café street)

Here’s another café on the busy and popular Jukjeon café street, but one that I didn’t go to very often: TakeSide. Actually, I only went there once! It wasn’t bad per se. As I wrote in my journal, it “was comfortable and delicious but pricey.” Short and succinct. You see, there are some cafés that think they are in Sinsa-dong (a trendy district in Seoul) and charge almost double the standard price for a drink than the average. Takeside wasn’t as bad, but at ₩6,000 ($5.23 on the day I went, $5.40 today) for a mocha, that’s still about 50% more than the usual price. So even if I like the coffee or drink, and even if the place is nice, I will ding points off of a café unless there is a really good reason to charge such a premium. So, sorry TakeSide, I enjoyed my visit, but didn’t go again.

Before the conclusion, here’s the delicious café mocha macchiato that I drank:

Café Mocha Macchiato at TakeSide, September 2010
Café Mocha Macchiato at TakeSide, September 2010

Separator - Light green wave

Takeside, street view courtesy Naver Maps (http://maps.naver.com)
Takeside, street view courtesy Naver Maps (http://maps.naver.com)

Separator - Light green wave

Here’s a link to a Google Map to find TakeSide.

And here’s a link to a Naver Map and a Naver Map page about TakeSide.

Address:  경기도 용인시 기흥구 보정동 1187-8

Korean name:  테이크사이드

Website:

Final verdict:  **

Separator - Drop shadow

Leave a Reply

