Hollys (chain, multiple locations)

Now this is odd. My next review is for a somewhat popular chain called Hollys. But despite having visited Hollys a few times, I don’t have any pictures from there! What kind of a coffee chronicler am I? A lazy one? A sleepy one? Perhaps. But I actually think my lack of pictures from Hollys stems from my experiences there. Hollys was decent and fine, really, but nothing about it stood out to me. It was just a run-of-the-mill coffee chain.

Having said that, there was nothing wrong with it per se. I went there a few times to work, as there was one in Ori near my 2nd apartment. I worked there a few times and enjoyed mochas and noted their friendly baristas. It’s just a place that’s visually similar to Starbucks, with Korean twists I guess. I’ll go back from time to time if it’s convenient.

ps – interesting to note that they have just opened two locations in Perú! They are in Lima, in the neighborhoods of Miraflores and San Isidro, near where I worked for a while, and near where Starbucks opened the first Starbucks in South America in 2003 (while I was there!).

Separator - Light green wave

2013 PICTURE UPDATE

Sandwich and coffee at Hollys Coffee near my new apartment, February 2013
Sandwich and coffee at Hollys Coffee near my new apartment, February 2013

Separator - Light green wave

Website:  http://www.hollys.co.kr

Final verdict:  ***

Separator - Drop shadow

Leave a Reply

